Love For Christ Produces Obedience

When I dedicated my life to Christ, I was excited to learn about the things God liked and didn’t like. I wanted to be close to Him so badly, that I was enthusiastic about being obedient! A time came however, when obeying God in some areas started to feel like an obligation, and God showed me this verse:

Revelation 2:4-5
“Nevertheless I have this against you, that you have left your first love.”

If obeying God feels like a burden, then your love for Jesus has become lukewarm. Ask Jesus to fill you with a love for Him that is fire hot! That is a prayer He won’t deny 😄🙏

I John 5:3
“For this is the love of God, that we keep His commandments. And His commandments are not burdensome.”

Leave a Reply

